Blues

R1021042

It’s strange how getting out of your comfort zone really helps you find yourself.

R1021046
R1021068
IMG_6240
IMG_6239

These photos were taken at King’s Park in Perth and the nearby (famous) Blue House. Extremely hot, extremely touristy, but no less scenic and beautiful.

I am thankful that I have had the privilege to travel; to feel the Australian heat on my skin and breathe the clean, fresh air; to have seen these sights with my ownΒ twoΒ eyes and to have a life rather-well-traveled; to let my hair down and run free and wild, away from worries and responsibilities and away even, from hopes and dreams; to be able to enjoy so, so much of what the world has to offer and still return home and be so loved.

R1021079R1021089
R1021105R1021138
R1021117
R1021134
R1021152
IMG_6260
R1021168
R1021177

Right now, I have a bunch of thoughts, feelings, fears, hopes, worries – all jumbled up and fighting for the spotlight in my mind. I have this bad habit of thinking too much for too long, and I’ve been struggling a little bit more than usual these past couple of weeks.

Somehow though… I can still feel some semblance of happiness – perhapsΒ in its slightest of forms, but I guess that is just what I have to focus on instead? It feels a little like I am losing the cheerful banter my younger self loved to brandish to the world, replacing it with a carefully curated persona that is more chary than merry. Is this a part of growing up? …feels like I am indulging in my overthinking tendencies again hahah πŸ˜‚

2 more weeks to my final examinations… Probably one of the last few proper examinations I will have in my life. Trepidation is high.

I am thankful for the happiness I am surrounded with.

Leave a Reply

