I Took Note Of Every Mean Thing I Said To My Boyfriend For A Month, And This Is What I Found

Food for thought ๐Ÿ™‚ This came at a very appropriate time.

Thought Catalog

I donโ€™t think of myself as a mean person. I am human, and I can get angry or bitter from time to time, and I donโ€™t deny that โ€” but I wouldnโ€™t consider myself overly mean. But as with most people, I know that I have a tendency to take my frustrations out on the people closest to me, because on some level I take for granted the fact that theyโ€™ll always be there. For me, there is no one closer than my boyfriend, and the fact that I love him more than anyone else in the world doesnโ€™t stop me from snapping at him, making sarcastic comments, or arguing for no reason. In fact, it probably makes it more likely.

So I decided, without letting him know, to start taking note of it. Initially I thought I would only do it for a week or so, but the resultsโ€ฆ

View original post 698 more words

Leave a Reply

