Berlin Withdrawal

I haven’t yet written about my Berlin adventures, but I miss the city terribly. I miss its vibrancy, I miss its music, I miss its sporadic weather, I miss its views, I miss it.

A fellow Berliner showed me this video while I was there, and I was completely enamored of this extraodinary city, hungry to explore it and witness its magic with my own eyes. Now, as I sit here in my room in Singapore, I can’t help but feel even more spell-bound as I rewatch the video. This time, I can recognize almost every place that was featured. Inevitably, more memories spring up — but this just feels like a fruitless chase for what has already passed.

2 thoughts on “Berlin Withdrawal

    1. Oh, you should! 😀 Berlin has a sort of shabby-elegance that I don’t think can be matched anywhere else! ^^ Thank you for reading (this incredibly melancholic post haha)!

Leave a Reply

