FoodBook: Drury Lane

Image

Do you know the muffin man/
the muffin man, the muffin man/
Do you know the muffin man/
Who lives on Drury Lane?

I am extremely backlogged on my cafe hopping trips ahahah but I am lazy and it is the holidays I am earning money and saving up for my abhorrently high expenses these coming months T_T

 

So, MANY MANY MANY THOUSAND weeks ago, CJ and I decided to pop by Drury Lane for brunch! πŸ™‚ I have no recollection of how and why we were at Tanjong Pagar looking for lunch (that’s how backogged this post is), but somehow we were there la, and I liked the name cause it reminded me of the nursery rhyme πŸ˜€ #legit

Image
The first thing that struck me was how cheap their prices were compared to other cafes! πŸ˜€ Well they weren’t dirt cheap, but they were pretty affordable for the average poor university student. My Smoked Salmon sandwich (above) was about $8 or so, and I added a side of fluffy scrambled eggs because COLOURΒ becauseΒ I love eggs πŸ˜€

Image
Oh flat white, how I loveth thee so (my Shakespeare-English is absolute rubbish).
Their coffee was extremely lovely to smell, and even more lovely to taste. Sweet, not a note of sour at all, and came in a very hipster/picturesque cup πŸ˜€

Image
CJ ordered the same Smoked Salmon Sandwich (if my memory doesn’t fail me hahaha) and we both loveddddd it to pieces.The salmon slices were adequate, the toast was warm and fluffy, mushrooms which I LOVE omg and eggs. Do I really need to go on about the eggs again? No, Cheryl, self control.

It was an absolutely lovely meal and didn’t burn a gigantic hole in our pockets (stares pointedly at Riders and Symmetry), albeit the portions were kinda small. It was just enough for me, but CJ was hungry after about 45 minutes ahahhaha. Sometimes I pity boyfriends, they have to eat dainty food and starve xD He always complains, but… hey I like my cafes. *shrugs*

Image
Ootd outside their fire-engine red door! πŸ˜€ I love my outfit hahahah I think I have reworn this look to death. But yeah if you do pop by drury lane, don’t miss their signature door! Very nice backdrop to take photos hahaha.


 

DRURY LANE

Address
94 Tanjong Pagar Rd, Singapore 088515

Opening Hours
Mon: 09:00 – 22:00
Wed – Fri: 09:00 – 22:00
Sat & Sun: 10:00 – 18:00

Taro Points
Scrambled eggs and mushrooms!

 

Rider’s Cafe, Symmetry, Stateland and Oblong coming soon!! (I hope haha)

Leave a Reply

